BurdaStyle Top Picks :: December Week 1

BurdaStyle Top Picks are garments that I particularly like and would love to wear myself. I usually just “favorite” them on BurdaStyle, but now I make it a regular thing to feature them on my blog so I could share the inspiration and applaud the talent of the people who made them!

***

Be A Gift Dress
by Ophelia K

Definitely digging the shawl and bow collar on this dress.  Chic and feminine.

***

A very British Trench Coat…
by handmadebyfreya

I favorited this one because I actually own this pattern!  It’s helpful to see someone who’s already made it and can provide good feedback.

***

Vintage Vienna
by mahaila

Just lovely.  The polka dots are the perfect and sweet detail.

***

4 Comments to “BurdaStyle Top Picks :: December Week 1”

  1. Interesting picks, Erin. The best part about the first one is the tights. The trench might be okay if the sleeves weren’t so tight and too short. The last one is just drab, dull, dowdy and outrageously unflattering. Sorry. However, your choices did give me my smile for the day on an otherwise rather disappointing day!

  2. Oh thank you very much for featuring my dress! I am so honored! Hope it can inspire people!!

  3. Hi! Thanks for the feature. …even if some don’t like it … hee hee. I like your idea of featuring your fav Burdastyle garments. Thanks again

Leave a comment