This Week’s Favorite Links

There’s a lot this week!  Sometimes I have none and sometimes I hit the jackpot…

Collette Patterns came out with a men’s shirt pattern and are offering this free pdf download of pocket variations for it, but really you could use these for anything that requires a pocket!

***

It was kind of exciting to see a picture (left) from one of my favorite blogs, Darling Dexter, in a post from Apartment Therapy!  Even more exciting, the post was about quilts!

***

I really like this idea of a perpetual calendar/journal (via Design Sponge) and I’m half tempted to start one for us in January, although I think it would be a challenge for me to come up with just a few words or one line!  But it really would be fun, especially if I continued it each year.

***

Braided rickrack!  A good example of turning the tacky into fashion gold. (via BurdaStyle)

***

Have a great weekend, everyone!  I’m anticipating two days of laundry (boo!) and sewing (yay!) mixed in with a little experimental cooking (yikes!).  Good times.

Leave a Reply

