The stash grows…

The remnants I bought this past weekend.  The large piece on the left with the abstract print is a double knit and is actually what inspired me to make my striped top.  I really wanted to make something out of it, but I was too afraid to mess it up since I only have 1 1/8 yard, so I took my striped double knit that I have 4-5 yards of and tested the pattern.  Obviously, that turned out great, but now I’m not sure of this busy print.  I’m going to do some browsing around online for RTW tops with similar attributes that catch my interest.

As for the rest of this fabric, it’s all over a yard and some are a full 3 yards so I have plenty to work with!  We shall see what all this becomes…

Leave a Reply

