BurdaStyle Top Picks :: November Week 3

It’s snowing in Seattle and it’s not even Thanksgiving yet!  I feel like I woke up in a strange, parallel universe where winter exists in Seattle.

This weekend was the Quilt, Craft, Sew Festival and while it was smaller than I expected, I did come home with some great fabric for really cheap!  And, inspired by purchases, I sewed up a new top that actually came out really well.  I’ll share more once I get some good pictures of it.

Sidenote:  I always feel weird posting Top Picks back to back because it means I haven’t updated my blog for an entire week.  But then I think, hey, at least I’m posting something!  So there you go :)

***

BurdaStyle Top Picks are garments that I particularly like and would love to wear myself. I usually just “favorite” them on BurdaStyle, but now I make it a regular thing to feature them on my blog so I could share the inspiration and applaud the talent of the people who made them!

***

Serious business!
by MargrietMG

Now this is a feminine blazer!  Love the contrasting cuffs.

***

 

Peach Braids
by abiah88

Beautiful dress and the braid detail is stunning.

***

Little black-white dress
by Kardamon

Sometimes the simplest designs can be the prettiest.  Love this one!

***

One Comment to “BurdaStyle Top Picks :: November Week 3”

  1. Nice pics, Erin.

Leave a Reply

