BurdaStype Top Picks :: November Week 1 et 2

BurdaStyle Top Picks are garments that I particularly like and would love to wear myself. I usually just “favorite” them on BurdaStyle, but now I make it a regular thing to feature them on my blog so I could share the inspiration and applaud the talent of the people who made them!

***

Stylish Dress Book Tunic
by Bola (blog post)

Such a lovely top and the fabric she picked for it is lovely.  Pattern is from the Japanese book Stylish Dress Book and from what I’ve seen I’m half tempted to buy myself a copy!

***

Simplicity 2892 – View C
by FullertonRegan

Love this little polka dot top and the buttoned waistband. 

***

Tencel Shirtdress
by LizaJane09 (blog post)

Classic shirtdress!  I’ve wanted to make one of these, but she warns me to stay away from this dastardly pattern. 

***

Plain Grey Jacket
by verypurpleperson (blog post)

 A great, simple jacket.  Love the darts at the neckline and the button loops.

***

3 Comments to “BurdaStype Top Picks :: November Week 1 et 2”

  1. Thanks for featuring my top! :)

  2. Why, thank you! I am so flattered to be in the mix with those awesome projects! (love that grey jacket)

  3. Thanks for featuring my top Erin! I love that shirt dress! I will have to check that out despite the warning!bx

Leave a Reply

