I’m Still Here!

 

Haven’t had much content lately, I know.  Been keeping quiet in our new apartment (!) and picked up a little knitting project.  It’s this basketweave pattern I found on The Purl Bee.  It’s my first knitting attempt and I wanted to make an easy scarf, but I didn’t want it to be boring.  I’ve been working on it on and off for the last couple weeks and I have about 13″ done so far.  The yarn is Stitch ‘n Bitch Bamboo Ewe (55% bamboo, 45% wool) in color Mercury and I’m using size 6 needles.  I’m loving how it’s turning out and I’m looking forward to wearing it soon, especially since the weather has been turning a bit chilly.

2 Responses to “I’m Still Here!”

  1. Wow, Erin. Are you just really good at everything? No simple “knit-pearl” for you! This looks beautiful, and beauifully done! I am so impressed. No wonder JT asked you to make him one!

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

