BurdaStyle Top Picks :: Week of 8/23-8/29

Well, I did no sewing this weekend, but I did get a good chunk of cleaning done!  I tackled the mess of a closet in my sewing room and significantly slimmed down and reorganized.  It was sparked by acquiring about 3 bags full of free patterns on Saturday and needing some way to store them!  I found the perfect solution and I’ll be sharing more on that later.

On to my BurdaStyle Top Picks for the past week… all I have to say is Slim Pickins’!  Just two to share today, but I really do like them :)

***

BurdaStyle Top Picks are garments that I particularly like and would love to wear myself. I usually just “favorite” them on BurdaStyle, but I’ve decided to make it a regular thing to feature them on my blog so I could share the inspiration and applaud the talent of the people who made them!

***

Maudlin Marauder’s outfit
by Sibeli

She took a plain old shirt pattern and turned it into a fantastic top with just some creative piecing.  Also, she made the necklace!

***

ruffle collared dress
by kaiju

This one reminds me of my Flouncy Dot Top!  I do like the ruffle on this and the cute little buttons.

***

Leave a Reply

