No pressure!

Apparently, I somehow stayed away from the blog for the entire summer.  Did a bit of sewing and got a few posts up, but to be honest, it felt really good not to have to worry about posting on a regular basis!  I’d like to be more intentional about sharing stuff, but sometimes I feel like it’s so blah and pointless to just share links and pics of other people’s inspiration more often than ones of my own.

When I visit other blogs, it’s the real glimpses into the bloggers’ lives that I enjoy the most, while most of the time I don’t feel like my own life is that interesting.  Maybe it’s not interesting to me, but it might be to someone else.  I think I need to focus on the little things that make it all up and view it from an outsiders perspective.  What would interest me if this was someone else’s life, hobby, house, neighborhood, family?  I know I would put a different value on what I have and probably appreciate how good I really have it, rather than wishing everything was different (“better?”).

I’m in the process of reevaluating the blog and will be attempting to craft some themes for daily posts, so I can function on a somewhat organized level.  I always do better with a predictable schedule.  It should be something I enjoy doing, not something I have to “try to come up with all the time.”  A very common sentiment in the blogging community, I have found.

(Pic: from our trip to Port Townsend in May)

One Comment to “No pressure!”

  1. Very grafifying, Erin. Some people never come to the maturity you have just stated in your blog. I remember when you told me you thought my life was boring. It sounds like you’re beginning to understand how I can have the exact opposite perspective on my life. The only explanation I have for that is the focus I get from spending time with the Lord every morning and getting His perspective. It helps me see Him in everything that happens during the day, and that gives every little thing significance and beauty. It will be fun to read your blog and see your perspective unfold. I love you.

Leave a Reply

