BurdaStyle Top Picks :: Summer 2010

May was my last BurdaStyle Top Picks post and because of the vast number of projects I favorited over the past couple months, I’ve decided to be very picky in my selection of top picks.  Still, I managed to like quite a few…

So enjoy! :)

***

BurdaStyle Top Picks are garments that I particularly like and would love to wear myself. I usually just “favorite” them on BurdaStyle, but I’ve decided to make it a regular thing to feature them on my blog so I could share the inspiration and applaud the talent of the people who made them!

***

silk top with ruched arms
by mishidy

I’ve been very much into light, loose, flowy tops this year.

***


 Linen Dress
by kateyplymesser

Simple, comfortable, feminine.

***

Linen Sack Tunic
by Bola

I always forget that you can create beautiful detail just with a few smartly placed seams.

(Also, I’ve been a fan of Bola’s creations on BurdaStyle since I became a member, but I just now discovered she has a lovely shop!)

***

fancy back knit dress
by chelsea888

Very creative and fun design for a knit dress!

***

 

Topich
by nina blanca

I have this pattern!  And I have several fabrics that would work well for it, too. I think stripes are perfect for it.

***

Siany Tribute
by emlj

Classy and flattering!

***

My sailing Mila
by smurfette2010

I’ve had this pattern printed out for over a year and have yet to make it because I couldn’t think of fabrics I would actually wear.  This white and dark blue version is just right!  And the clasps exposed down the front was actually a mistake, but is a perfect detail.

***

Little cap sleeve summer tunic
by Adriana Orozco

So sweet.  My favorite: the hand-made fagotting, also called entredeux ;)

***

One Comment to “BurdaStyle Top Picks :: Summer 2010”

  1. All your pics are lovely, but my favorite by far is the first one, the silk with the ruched sleeves.

Leave a Reply

