BurdaStyle Top Picks :: Week of 3/29-4/4

Well, my weekend was pretty productive!

On Saturday, I got all the laundry done, the dishes washed, cleaned off my kitchen table (I can actually see the top of it now!), and dove into the mess that is my sewing room. I thoroughly cleaned and reorganized the entire space, including moving a couple pieces of minor furniture. In one corner, I had a pile of random stuff that was driving me crazy and I got that whittled down and eventually eliminated (woohoo!). I took down the makeshift curtains I had up so all I have covering the window is the shade and I am amazed at how much more light comes in now! I also took down the tired artwork I had up and cleared off my bulletin board so my walls are uncluttered and bare, which helps the room feel bigger and cleaner. Also, I not only cleared off working surfaces, I also resurfaced my sewing table… but more on that later ;)

Friday night, I went out to dinner with my mom and afterwards I was in my car getting ready to head home and remembered that Hancock Fabrics was right there in the same parking lot. I looked over and saw the sign: SALE!! I had to go in. The laws of a sewist enforces it. I had no choice.

I did not go in to buy, so of course I came out with several things, but I was very good and only spent $20 of my budgeted grocery money! I felt so naughty… Showing and telling is forthcoming!

***

This week’s top picks are very reflective of I have been attracted to (eventually) making lately. Shiny fabrics, feminine flourishes, big skirts. I must get my act together and make something fun for myself.

These are garments that I particularly like and would love to wear myself. I usually just “favorite” them on BurdaStyle, but I’ve decided to make it a regular thing to feature them on my blog so I could share the inspiration and applaud the talent of the people who made them!


Spring Floral Blouse
by JacquieLovesFashion

***

Mocca Spring/Summer Dress
by Suzete Williams

***

Amour fou blouse
by Sibeli

***

My Linda
by Melaniec

***

Bird Blouse
by zozowahine

3 Responses to “BurdaStyle Top Picks :: Week of 3/29-4/4”

  1. Oh thank you so much! I am very honored. That’s a really nice idea to share your favourites rather than keeping them hidden in the depths of your burda favourites file! xxx

  2. Ohh, first time anything of mine has been featured in anything, so thank you!! I also like the fact that you share all your favorites to everyone who reads your blog.

    Good luck with your future projects!

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

