BurdaStyle Top Picks :: Week of 3/8-3/14

Happy Monday everyone!

I hope you all had an enjoyable weekend.  Mine was fairly productive.  I sewed up a new pillowcase for my body pillow.  The previous one I’d had for several years and was looking pretty sad, so I took one of my thrift store sheets and sewed one up.  Pretty simple, so I won’t be sharing it here, but I do have a post prepared about making a new lampshade for one of our living room lights!  I used linen… of course!

BurdaStyle top picks are numerous today!  Lots of goodies last week :)

***

These are garments that I particularly like and would love to wear myself. I usually just “favorite” them on BurdaStyle, but I’ve decided to make it a regular thing to feature them on my blog so I could share the inspiration and applaud the talent of the people who made them!

Swallowed By The Sea
by Ranjani

Beautiful color!

***

Moss shirt
by imvisible

I really like how this top fits with the cowl neckline and the tight band around the hips.  Great drape!

***

Do the Yellow Petal Shuffe!!!
by littlewren

This is actually a dress, but I wanted to use the picture that had a detail shot of that fantastic bodice.  She copied a dress she liked but was too expensive and drafted her own version. (Btw, that beautiful flower field she’s standing in is in China!)

***

Heidi in Roses
by motozulli

Great print on that fabric!  Great fit. Plus–pockets!!

***

First drafted Power Skirt!
by juebejue

Love those pockets!!

***

Satin dress with a lace collar
by AsiaMc

So pretty.  Be sure to click this link and see the close-up photos of the lace collar beautifully hand-made by her mother.

***

Refashioned shorts
by Lily_Bart

So cute!  Made from a pair of men’s dress pants. 

***

Poplin Dress
by SewBissy

Drafted the pattern herself.  Love the gathers at the top and bottom of the bodice!

***

Cascades McPlaiderson
by littlewren

A sophisticated ruffle!

***

Clear as Mud-Cloth Dress
by BeNew

Beautiful blue and I love the tribal print on the skirt of the dress.  Is it just me or was there a blue theme going on with these picks today? :)

4 Comments to “BurdaStyle Top Picks :: Week of 3/8-3/14”

  1. Hi! Thanks so much for including my shorts! I loooove the poplin dress.

  2. aww thank you! :) all the creations looks beautiful! nice pick!

  3. What a lovely list! Thanks so much for posting my dress. =)

  4. What a lovely surprise! Thank you! :)

Leave a Reply

