Flowering Tea

I’ve seen this type of tea before, long time ago, but I’ve never had a chance to try it.  Today one of my coworkers came into the kitchen as I was cooking up some morning oatmeal and plopped one into her tea pot.  It immediately started opening and I started asking about it.  She offered a cup of tea to me once it steeped, so a few minutes later I walked over to her office and she poured me a cup.

One taste and I was smitten!  It was Green tea with Jasmine in the Guilded Lotus flavor and it was so delicious.  Not bitter at all like other green teas I have had before, but it had a light flowery, almost fruity, taste to it. Simply heavenly.

I’ve always liked the idea of drinking tea especially because it helps me drink more water, but all tea I’ve ever tried is either too bitter (like green tea), too flowery, or too bland.  Flowering teas, however, may just be the thing for me.

They can be found online (Primula Tea for example) or at Bed, Bath & Beyond at fairly reasonable prices.

One Comment to “Flowering Tea”

  1. I loovvve tea!
    Not only does this offer good flavor but a nice aesthetic appeal and scent too.

Leave a Reply

