The Weekend in One Word…

Rain.

With fits of sun.

The lake was still nice, though. Warm once you get in and get used to it and we spent quite a bit of time in it. We also went to the local waterpark and slid down waterslides for a good part of the day on Sunday.

No pictures to show for it! We were too busy running around and there weren’t very many opportunities for photos.

The RV handled very well and was great to have considering all the rain. Neither of us can imagine camping in a tent anymore :) Ahh the luxuries of motorhoming…

I think I’ll be taking a bit of a blogging break. I’ll pop in every once in a while to share stuff, though, and weekly favorites on Fridays will still be in effect! Having been feeling superbly creative and whenever I do something (like make Apple Kuchen) I always forget to take pictures and document so I can share with all of you.

Right now I need to be focusing on getting all the laundry done, keeping the house clean, and finishing up some clothes mending. Not very exciting :)

I’ll keep you posted, though, if anything happens!

One Comment to “The Weekend in One Word…”

  1. If I focused more on keeping my house clean and less on blogging, maybe I’d be less frustrated by my dirty house!

    Enjoy your break.

Leave a Reply

