100th Post Celebratory Giveaway!

Sewing 194

Well, folks…  You are currently reading my 100th blog post!

And to celebrate, I’m hosting a little giveaway!

Up for grabs is a nice little package of feminine fancies:

Sewing 198

Pink Daisy Shaving Soap by Beyond the Picket Fence. I first heard of this Etsy shop on Craft blog a while back. They had posted this video about how the soaps are made. Really fascinating! Even more exciting was when I went to Gwen’s store and saw how affordable her products are. I haven’t tried the shaving soap (though I’m dying to buy one for myself to try!), but I do have the Desert Rose lip balm and it’s just lovely! At first it reminded me of a flowery Grandma smell, like cold cream mixed with a rose scent. Very light and calming and the texture is smooth and moisturizing. The soap smells very similar to the lip balm, so I can only imagine how nice it would be to use.

sulu_design

Gift Certificate for One Pair of Earrings by Sulu Design.  I’ve been following Susan’s blog for the past year and I love the jewelry she crafts.  Using beads with solid and clean lines, she creates simple and organic designs that are perfect for any outfit, dressy or casual.  I’m not a big fan of big, gaudy, chandalier earrings, so her products are just my style.  I especially enjoy her Original Intent series where she takes photos of colorful scenes and emulates the style in a pair of earrings.  Very creative! If you win, you’ll be able to pick one pair (valued at $15) from any of her earrings in her Etsy shop to own. Better start looking now, it might take you a while to choose a favorite!

Sewing 213

Linen Buttercup Bag made by me! I used Made by Rae’s pattern to whip up this super-cute purse! Made of linen with a white cotton lining, one pocket, and magnetic snap closure. I’m half tempted to make one for myself, I like it so much!

Sewing 206

To enter:  Simply leave a comment on this post and you’re automatically entered to win this fantastic package!  Giveaway will be open until Sunday, August 16th, at 8:00pm PST.  I will randomly pick a winner and accounce it on Monday the 17th.  All are welcome to enter (including international folks)!

(EDIT: Giveaway closed! Winner announced!)

Thank you, Gwen and Susan, for letting me include you in the celebration!

Thank you, faithful readers!  Even though some of you don’t always leave comments, I see my stats and know you’re out there :)  Hopefully, this will give you a chance to say hi and feel appreciated!

And for those of you stopping by for the first time: Welcome and please comment!  I love to hear from everybody, giveaway or not :)

Here’s to 100 more!

20 Comments to “100th Post Celebratory Giveaway!”

  1. I love your linen bag! I’ve been thinking about making a clutch with some highly textured linen lately. Congrats on your 100th post!

  2. Fun giveaway! Thanks for letting me know. I’m so far behind on my Google Reader right now that I never would have found out in time! ;) Love the bag.

  3. So cute!!! Congrats on the big 100!

  4. Hi. I found your blog in the comments of Color Me Katie. I scrolled through, and it looks really good. I’m a quilter too! I’m working on a peace quilt right now. It is the word “peace” in a ton of different languages.

    Congrats on 100! Keep it up.

  5. Congrats on 100 posts! Susan’s goods are too lovely and your bag is so perfect!

  6. Love the linen bag! I love the idea of the jewelry with the scenery, I’ll have to check out her blog! Congrats on the 100th, that’s dedication.

  7. Ooh, ooh, I want to win! I’ve read all 100 posts, keep ’em coming, friend :-D

  8. Oooh! How exciting! Congrats on 100 posts and thank you for hosting this lovely giveaway! :) I am loving that little bag in particular! Please enter me… ;)

    – Casey
    elegantmusings.com

  9. Hi! I just found your blog through a friend of mine. Your kitties are so cute! and I can’t wait to try that Jello recipe..

  10. Congrats on 100 posts! I adore the bag and would look great for fall! Thanks!

  11. I’m loving your blog, Erin!

  12. Everything is so great, but I really love the pretty purse! Thank you so much for this great giveaway!

  13. Congratulations on your 100th Post! How sweet of you to celebrate by giving a gift to one of your readers!

  14. Came over from Susan’s blog. Can’t wait to dig in your blog and read more. Thank you.

  15. Congratulations on your 100th post! What a wonderful giveaway!

  16. I’m so glad I found you through Susan. I love that bag you made. I may love all the quilting fabrics, but I don’t want to carry around a flowered bag!
    I’ll be back.

  17. congrats on 100 posts! Hoping you have a good weekend-stop by and visit my blog too!

  18. happy 100th! I’m a new blogger, so this is another inspiration to keep going. I just found your blog, but it looks great:-)

  19. Congratulations on your 100th post.
    rsgrandinetti(at)yahoo(Dot)com

  20. I came across your blog on Color Me Katie’s blog! Happy 100th! What a good idea to give things away for your celebration, you are too sweet! Thanks for doing this give-a-way!~chloe

Leave a Reply

