This Week’s Faves… #24

The dishes are piling up in the sink, the laundry is overflowing in their baskets, the bathroom counter is a mess from unpacking, and I am consuming every free minute I have sewing together a quilt.

My husband loves me.

******

nicandjulia

  • I LOVE these candid photos of summer from the past 100 years.  I have linked to the series from the 1940’s, but if you scroll to the bottom it lists other decades as well.
  • Here is an interesting blog about recycling museum artifacts into creative and useful items.
  • Really cute free remnant labels!  I have 5 boxes stuffed with fabric, lots of remnants, and my goal for the end of the summer is to finally get everything organized.  Hoping I’ll get really expedient and use these labels!

Well, I’m off to ignore the household chores and sew my little heart out.  See you Monday!

~ Erin

Leave a Reply

