This Week’s Faves… #22

Sewing 116

I’ve been delaying starting this quilt.  I thought I knew what I wanted to do, but now I’m wavering on my color choices.  It is a wedding quilt and I try to use colors that both would like (i.e., not too girly).

This pink is pretty girly. There will be brown and green along with it, so it won’t be so overwhelming, but I still feel like I might be making it a little one sided.  The great thing about putting together a quilt, though, is that there are two sides to it and one side can be totally different than the other and still look good.  So I’ve decided to stick with the pattern I came up with, but on the other side I’ll switch the color scheme and have green be the focus with pink accents.

Hopefully, both will be happy with that! :)

***

This week’s faves!

***

I realize I’ve been a bit absent on the blog lately, but make sure to tune in next week!  We went to an estate sale about a week ago and found some really cool vintage sewing gadgets!  And one particularly interesting feminine item…

Have a great weekend! See ya Monday :)

~ Erin

One Comment to “This Week’s Faves… #22”

  1. LOVE the fabric!

Leave a Reply

