This Week’s Faves… #14

(Maybe you noticed–maybe you didn’t–I added and changed a few things to the right side of the site, including changing the name of “Recently Browsing” to “This Week’s Faves…”.  So I thought a new post title was appropriate as well. I also changed my banner.  Trying to spruce things up a bit ’round these parts!)

OH HAI — Nerd alert!

I got all signed up on Ravelry!

So if you’re part of the club and read my blog (or know me in person) and have your own account as well, feel free to send me a friend request.  For those of you without an account, you won’t be able to see much if you go to the site.  They are very high on privacy. I think all you’ll get to see is my username and a picture of baby Ofelia exhausted from playing with her toy mouse.

I’m looking forward to the three-day weekend! We don’t have any plans besides working on the business (our website should be up next week! Exciting!!) and I will have lots of time for sewing. I’m hoping to make a lot of progress on Quilt No. 1. So far I’ve finished 9 out of 33 blocks and I figured out I can make 3 blocks per hour (if I hustle), so I know I’ll be able to make a really good dent this weekend :)

Also FYI, Jo-Ann Fabrics is having a Memorial Day sale this weekend! (I am in no way associated with this company and they haven’t asked me to promote — I’m just really excited about it!) Select items will be on 50% off sale Friday the 22nd through Monday the 25th. Quilting items and Warm and Natural batting are part of the sale and I’ll be doing my best to get there sometime in the next few days. I also noticed they’re having a sale on their website (if you’re in a part of the country that doesn’t have this store) for 50% off any one item online.

I love sales!!

Now on to the links…

mattandkim

  • J. and I love this song by Matt and Kim right now and think the video is hilarious! If you want a tune that’s going to be stuck in your head for the next several days so you fall asleep singing it and wake up singing it and answer every question with it… then this is the song for you!
  • Urban Outfitters has a sewing notions section.  I love their buttons!  Totally would not have found it if it were not for a cool new sewing blog I came across: Assorted Notions
  • A tutorial for an easy and very classy and unique clutch made from tracing tea saucers.
  • I love Katie’s happiness pictures.  My favorite is of Moo in the bucket!  Too cute.

Hope you all have a lovely holiday weekend!

~ Erin

One Comment to “This Week’s Faves… #14”

  1. Love the “happiness” pictures.

    Matt and Kim’s video really makes me wish I had sound!

Leave a Reply

