Button Fancy

buttons1

Years ago I bought a bag of mismatched buttons on sale at the fabric store.  I wasn’t really into sewing at the time (not like I am now), but I just really liked them.  Well, they sat in a little rubbermaid container until I found them again a couple weeks ago while we were sorting through stuff for the yard sale.  I quickly hurried them away to my sewing room because I really do have a use for them now!

039

Last week I was trying to find some suitable buttons for my blue floral dress that I’m trying to find the time to work on and it was taking forever to sort through them all for matching ones. So being the organized person that I try to be I decided to separate and store them by color. I’d love to have little mason jars to put them in, but all I could find to use were these things, which will do the job for now. 

I sat down on the couch with the sun streaming through the window behind me and Husband sat on the floor near me tinkering with his toys while I sorted buttons on my cookie sheet. It was rather fun and relaxing! And I found some really cool buttons!

buttons2

Feel free to click on any pic to be directed to Flickr for more…

buttons3

Hope you’re having a great day!  It’s bright and sunny here and I dared to wear a skirt today :)

~ Erin

Leave a Reply

