Week of Links #2

Yet another week has gone by so quickly!  I am headed off to the Sewing & Stitchery expo in Puyallup tomorrow with my mom and aunt!   My list of free things to look for currently consists of a needle threader, seam ripper (a did have two but lost one and broke the other!), thimble, mini scissors, buttons, and whatever else I can find that I can’t live without.  I really have no idea what to expect, so I’m trying to remain calm and collected and not let myself get overwhelmed once I arrive.  It’s been a while since I’ve been out on the town like this, can you tell?  Haha!

So here are some more links that I’ve been enjoying lately.  If you haven’t noticed, I have a little category on the right hand side of the blog called “Recently Browsing.”  If I find something that I really like throughout the week, I’ll put up the link to it there!  I’ll also list them here on Fridays along with a couple other new ones if I have any.

orenlavie

  • The video above has been floating around the web for a while, but I’ve been reluctant to click on it considering the picture is of a girl in bed and no one would explain what it was about!  Finally, it showed up on Design*Sponge and they declared it cool and work-safe, so I checked it out.  Totally glad!  It’s the music video for an Oren Lavie song (no, I’d never heard of him either) using the stop-motion technique and it really is way cool.  My favorite part is the underwater scene :)
  • Ever been curious about the Japanese art of Ikebana?  Here are some beautiful pictures and a simple how-to behind this ancient art of flower arranging.
  • Sal is channeling Heloise and shares some clothing care tips that I hadn’t heard before!  Maybe you have?
  • Plural Clothing.  That’s all I’m going to say about this one.
  • Casey got a stylin’ new haircut and graciously found and posted the link to the pdf version of the book (1940’s Hairstyles) that she showed to her stylist to get the right cut.  Very inspiring and a great resource for recreating those classic do’s.
  • And lastly, Capucha posted another adorable video of her daughter Capucine trying to fool the toothfairy.  Love it!

I’ll be back on Monday to show you my expo goodies!  Have a fun weekend :)

~ Erin

P.S.  The DuBarry pattern with the Asian inspired neckline sold for $10.50 and I bid on it, but because I was only willing to pay $7 for it, I lost.  Oh well!  There’s plenty more out there :)

Leave a Reply

