This Week’s Favorites…

 

I could post pictures of all of Denyse Schmidts quilts here because I love them so much, but I think that might be overdoing it.  So just go to Denyse Schmidts Quilts and see them all for yourself.  Absolutely beautiful.  These are the kind of quilts I strive to make.
{via whip up}

***

Searching through whip up’s archives yields some interesting results, like this roundup of knitting patterns.  Per my recent entrance into the knitting world, I especially like this list.  The Brioche Neck Warmer above by tentenknits is one of my favorites.

***

Rebecca of cubic dreams put up this great tutorial on refashioning an oversized, thrifted skirt into a cute button-down with pleats! So cute and so easy.

***

Juebejue posted this in October, but I’m just getting around to linking to it.  It is a wealth of free drafting patterns from a tailoring book that her Dad brought from China when her family moved to the US.  She shares a ton of pictures of some of the patterns on her blog post that you can copy.  So generous!

***

*Feel free to continue weighing in on my decision to sell my sewing patterns… Have a great weekend, everyone!*

One Comment to “This Week’s Favorites…”

  1. Great “Favs”, Erin!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

