BurdaStyle Top Picks :: Week of 4/26-5/2

The husband whisked me off to Port Townsend for a much-needed getaway this weekend!  It was so nice to get out and enjoy some fresh air and fresh seafood!  We went digging for geoducks and catching crab along the shore.  We ate very well :)  The weather cooperated, too, with sunshine everyday!  I will share a few pics once I have them uploaded.

***

BurdaStyle Top Picks are garments that I particularly like and would love to wear myself. I usually just “favorite” them on BurdaStyle, but I’ve decided to make it a regular thing to feature them on my blog so I could share the inspiration and applaud the talent of the people who made them!

***

Churchill Memorial Dress
by Maybelle

Very pretty with that black lace detail.

***

Vintage ‘Berlin’ Dress
by candyjoyce

Made with Liberty fabric.  I like how it looks like a wrap dress, but it’s not.

***

Silk Azalea
by IsobelM

I really like the layered hem.

***

I will wear you often
by fabricaddict

Very cute and it’s looks so comfy!

***

Green Flower
by sandramgr

I love the pemplum!  Especially with that pretty flower detail.

***

Parks and Birds
by zickzack

Just all around cute!

***

Olive Origami Dress
by anajan

Made with linen!  Very interesting folding technique at the neckline (hence the name).

***

1940’s Summer Dress
by miss_jane_e

I’ve liked this dress pattern since seeing it reprinted by Vogue, but I hadn’t seen anyone make it yet.  It’s such a lovely, feminine style!

***

4 Responses to “BurdaStyle Top Picks :: Week of 4/26-5/2”

  1. Love the Silk Azalea the best!

  2. Wow, I am so flattered to be featured on your blog (khm, at least – my dress is ;)). Thanks!

  3. Thanks for the feature!

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

